Governing Body

The leadership of the Working Dog Foundation is made up of volunteers from the community and is determined by its annual election in May.

Board of Directors

Executive Director
Patti Ferland
Executive Director
Phone: 603.234.1162
mcbakerland@cs.com

Chairman
Lt. George Joy
Barrington Police Department
Barrington, NH
offgeorgej@yahoo.com

Treasurer
Priscilla MacInnis
Hampton, NH
Priscilla.W.MacInnis@citizensbank.com

General Legal Counsel
Corey MacDonald, Esq.
Portsmouth, NH
www.attorneymacdonald.com

Peter Goodman (Alky)
Greenland, NH
alky@axl-inc.com

Academy Director
Officer John Usher (RET)
NHK9blue@yahoo.com

Vice Chairman
Christian Johnson
Alton Police Department
Alton, NH
nhk9coppa@yahoo.com

Secretary
Jason Page
Seabrook, NH
jcpage@cityofportsmouth.com

Kevin Chabot
Wells Police Department
Wells, Me.
kchabot@wellstown.org

Jason Palmer
Milford Police Department
Milford, NH

Honorary Board Members

Dr. David "Lou" Ferland
Associate Professor, Mt. Washington College
Portsmouth, NH Police Chief (RET)
dferland@mountwashington.edu

Buzzy Hanscom
Madbury, NH
buzzy@hanscoms.com

Rebecca Mansfield-Hester
Portsmouth Police Department
Portsmouth, NH
rhester@pd.cityofportsmouth.com

Committees

Grant Committee
George Joy, John Usher
Grants

K-9 Academy
Head Trainer and K-9 Information including demo requests.
John Usher
Training